Home Page

Maylandsea Primary School

Enjoy and Achieve


Meet the Governors

Maylandsea Primary School Local Governing Body

Maylandsea Primary School has a local governing body whose main responsibilities are to;

  • Provide strategic direction for the school
  • Hold senior leaders to account for the performance of the school
  • Ensure financial, curriculum and academic accountability

Governors come from many different sections of the community, and all walks of life. They are parents, staff at the school, residents in the locality or representatives of local communities.


Our current local governing body members are:

Mrs. L. Austin (Chair) (T),  Dr N. Rudman (Executive Headteacher; ex-officio), Mrs Clare James (Head of School) (S), Mr J. Cliff (P), Mrs N. Patrick (T), Mrs M. Farrant (T), Mrs J. Robson (T), Mr N. Coalbran (P)


T = Trust Governor; P = Parent Governor; S = Staff Governor


Clerk to Governors - Mrs Michelle Cox